Literary Lagniappe

Music is a massive inspiration for me and my writing.

When I write, I very much need silence, peace and quiet so that my characters can talk to me. But that doesn’t mean that I don’t use music to inspire me, and form my mood for a scene I am readying to write.

After I drop my kids off at school, I make sure I have a long walk or run with my headphones in and my Ipod on—LOUD 😉  Sometimes I do the housework and blare my music for a little while as I plan my scene.

I am one of those people that ‘feel’ the music and if a song can make me shiver to the bone, or light up my mood, then I’ll listen to it until I cant listen to it anymore.

Music truly is the food for my soul and my writing.

 ka1

 

Through…

View original post 536 more words

Leave a Reply

