Hump Day Hook

Hi Guys!

I am celebrating Running Home’s book birthday tomorrow!!!!! A YEAR ago tomorrow, Running Home was released!

So, i am going to post my HDH from RH. And i might even give away a copy to one commenter….

RunningHome_MED

Please Enjoy x

“Tom, I have to go,” she whispered. Her chest rose and fell with short, heated breaths.

“No, you don’t.” His need roared inside his mind. This close to her, he was a goner. That damn shirt didn’t exactly help. It fanned the flames inside his pants. He dropped his head until their lips were a breath apart. “Stay here, Jo. I will keep you safe.”

He felt her shake her head in a tiny, almost imperceptible movement against his lips, a weak denial of what was burning between them.

“I can’t…” She breathed the words a moment before his mouth covered hers as he claimed the kiss he had craved since the last time he held her.

humpdayhook

19 thoughts on “Hump Day Hook

  1. Hi there! Glad to be apart of HDH 🙂
    This scene is steamy yet sweet. I can really feel the passion between them. And yet, I want to know why she’s so reluctant. I’m very intrigued.

    Like

  2. Aw, happy book birthday! That’s so cool. Maybe I’ll be able to celebrate that some day too. 🙂

    As for the hook…fantastic! Tons of emotion and tension between these two. I so want to know what their story is. Great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

