Beauty and the Beast–the Demon Tales. 1 RELEASE DAY!!!!!!

Beauty and the Beast–The Demon Tale Book 1, is released!!! Squeee!! 

I am so excited to share this story, and i can’t believe the day is actually here!!! Anyone who visits my blog often, knows how much i love paranormal Romance, and the idea that i have my own story out there, is AMAZING to me!

I can’t thank all at Secret Cravings Publishing enough, I feel so lucky! *Big sloppy kisses*

To celebrate! I am going to giveaway a copy of Beauty and the Beast –and a $5 Secret Cravings gift voucher to one commenter. Tell me, which is your favourite Fairy tale, and why? 

Blurb

When Princess Callindra of Tempath, wakes up hog-tied and bruised in the bowels of hell, she realizes that her plan to escape her up-coming marriage has gone horribly wrong. Her only hope of escape comes in the form of Brigg, cursed Rain Demon and bitter, human hating bastard. But beggars can’t be choosers.

When Brigg finds himself in possession of a human and a horde of angry demons desperate to get her back, he flees. When he realizes that she is the daughter of the witch that cursed him and his family, he believes that he has finally got the opportunity he has been hoping for. The only thing he must decide now is what is more important to him, the reversal of the curse, or revenge?

Neither one are prepared for the flame that ignites between them. But will the spark be enough to break to the curse that holds them apart?

Excerpt:

ally looked at Sam’s arm and saw the bandage. The cotton was mostly red, the blood had obviously soaked through.

“Oh my!” She gasped.

Both Demons stopped and turned. Brigg frowned and his worried gaze flowed over her whole body in seconds, leaving a strange heat in its wake.

“What is it, Cally?” Brigg asked, his big strides quickly eating up the distance between them. He sounded angry, but was that concern in his eyes? When he was in front of her, Cally looked up and wanted to smile. He was concerned—and why that made her feel all fuzzy inside she didn’t know, but with him stand so close she was suddenly aware of her heart as it throbbed wildly in her chest. He had such emotion-filled eyes. She wondered again what he looked like under all that fur. She was sure he was very handsome.

“It’s just I noticed Sam’s arm, and the blood. I was worried.” Brigg scowled and flicked a look over his shoulder to where Sam stood watching. He stepped back, and Cally saw his hands as they curled into tight fists. Something dark and angry flicked over his face . “You are not a nurse, Cally.”

“Yes, but…”

“No buts. He’ll get that fixed at his castle. It’s not your job.” And then he turned away, leaving Cally standing alone and confused. Sam watched Cally, holding an expression that looked like sympathy before he turned and walked with Brigg again, leaving her alone and stumbling to keep up.

Thank you so much for stopping by, and don’t forget to comment to be in with a chance at winning!

Here is the buy link ; http://store.secretcravingspublishing.com/index.php?main_page=products_all&filter_author=104

 AND for another chance to win, go to Emily Cale’s blog where I am doing another GIVEAWAY! http://www.emilycale.com/2012/04/finding-cally-guest-post-and-contest.html

10 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast–the Demon Tales. 1 RELEASE DAY!!!!!!

  1. Hi Kerrianne,
    First let me say congratulations, the cover is gorgeous and the excerpt is wonderful. i can’t wait to read the rest of the book and see what happens next with these two. i bet it’s a bumpy ride but worth it in the end.

    My favorite fairytale has always been a tie between Rose Red and Rose White or Sleeping Beauty. with Rose Red/White you get the difference between what a loving and a selfish woman would do and how the cursed handsome prince reacts. and with sleeping beauty it’s a bit like time travel with her sleeping so long and then of course you add in all of the magic and handsome prince,love,etc. .

    then if you look at the Grimm’s version of the fairytales they are really not what we think of as “fairytales” nowadays. they are actually quite violent and usually the moral is very harsh.

    for instance in Rose Red/White , Red’s selfishness caused alot of harm and she lost what she wanted and in Sleeping Beauty her disobedience caused her whole kingdom to suffer and for her to have a 1000 year coma. talk about punishment! i guess the next time someone tells her not to touch the @#$$ spindle, she won’t touch it! LOL

    tammy ramey
    trvlagnt1t@yahoo.com

    Like

  2. Congrats Kerrianne, so happy for you on your newest release. I read the excerpt and loved it, honestly can’t wait to read it.

    My favorite fairy tale is a tie between Cinderella and Beauty and the Beast.

    Cinderella because despite the fact that she was treated so wrongly by her step mother and sisters, she gets help from a fairy godmother who helps her out, honestly who wouldn’t want to have a fairy godmother to at least grant us a wish to help us out with having that special moment.

    As far as the Beauty and the Beast, I loved it because Beauty, even though at first was afraid of the Beast, she eventually saw his “inner beauty”, I wrote something to that affect in my last one but I twisted it to where the woman was the “beast” in the story and despite her affliction, she was eventually loved for who she was and not how she looked.

    Anyways, I send warm hugs and congrats to you on your release Kerrianne….Much Love!

    Jamallah Bergman
    pmyodb1@yahoo.com

    Like

  3. I love the cover! I can’t wait to read it. I would have to pick Cinderella as a favorite fairy tale. She’s treated so badly by her stepmother and stepsisters but then along comes her Fairy God Mother and of course Prince Charming. It’s romantic and sweet.

    Michelle V

    Like

  4. Congrats! The cover is very pretty! My favorite fairytale is Beauty and the Beast, but then, I have such a weak spot for all fairy tales. Probably why I rewrite them too lol My other favorite is Rumplestiltskin or Cinderella. 🙂 Happy release day!

    Like

  5. Congrats on your release! I have always had 2 favorite fairy tales. The first is Red Riding Hood. I am not sure why I love it so much but I always have. These days, I guess it would be because I love paranormal stories, so having the “Wolf” be a shifter is great. My other fave is Rapunzel. I have always enjoyed this story, the repetition, the fact that noting can keep her locked up and away from her hero.

    June
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

    Like

  6. Hi
    Congrats! I have read your books and I am looking forward to more. I have to say that my favorite tale is actually Beauty and The Beast – because I have always loved the tortured hero and the beauty that tames him.
    Thanks for the chance.
    Pam

    Like

  7. Happy Release Day!!! Congrats to Michelle. Great excerpt. I’ve been loving the little peeks at this story. Just to answer your question, my fave fairy tale is Cinderella.

    Like

Leave a Reply

