Olivia Brynn

 

 

 

Hello! Thanks so much for having me here. I’m Olivia Brynn, and I write contemporary erotic romance. I’m crashing Kerrianne’s blog to post some teasers about my first male/male contemporary romance that releases today! Don’t worry, I typed this up ahead of time so you wouldn’t have to read my celebratory-brandy-induced rambling about my book FLIPPED

 

  This is Jesus Luz, my inspiration for Mario Guttierez. Isn’t he hunky? I guess Madonna has good taste.

Mario and Carter Hope are best friends who have joined forces to flip an old home to sell for a profit, which is where I got the title:

Mario pulled into their driveway. The old colonial was their joint project. Some do-it-yourself channel had run a show highlighting house flippers, and with both men’s work history in construction, Mario had sworn they could make some “fucking awesome money.” He wasn’t an easy man to deny. Mario with enthusiasm was downright dangerous. So they had pooled their savings, cashed in Mario’s trust fund, and bought the place dirt cheap. They’d saved even more money by subleasing their apartment and living on-site. Carter had taken the upper floor; Mario occupied the garden level below. They shared a kitchen and often spent their free time together working on the renovations or watching their rival baseball teams.

The image Mario had planted—an old married couple—really hit home when they walked silently up the front steps onto the wide porch. The only thing left to complete the picture would be if they held hands.

Carter shoved his in his pockets as Mario unlocked the door.

“It’s a beautiful night. You know, if we had a porch swing we could enjoy the weather.”

“You and that damn porch swing. Would you let it go?” Carter shook his head. “We don’t need a porch swing.”

“It’ll sell the place. Just you watch” Mario pushed the door open before gesturing to the empty space behind Carter. “Big wooden swing with a squeaky link, and this place will get snapped up.”

“Squeaky link?”

Mario shrugged. “Hey, I don’t make the rules.”

 So these two who have suddenly realized a burgeoning attraction to each other, and they’re finding it difficult to ignore when they live in the same home.  Here’s my inspiration for Carter, though I don’t know the model’s name. What do you think?

If you’d like more information about me or my new book, visit me at oliviabrynn.com

And now I’d like to give away a copy of Flipped to one of Kerrianne’s blog visitors to thank her for having me. Just leave a note in the comments below, and tomorrow I’ll randomly pick a winner.  I’d like to hear what you would name that blond model above (besides Carter Hope, that one’s taken!)

~Olivia

Website * Twitter * Facebook *

11 thoughts on “Olivia Brynn

  1. The only thing that comes to mind when I look at that guy is DELICIOUS! He is very nice. I guess he might look like a Stephan or something. (I am not good at naming people, lol)
    June
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

    Like

  2. oh he is a definite cutie. hmm. a name, a name…let’s see. angel covington. i like that. or for something a little off the wall, graeden york. how are those? see, this is why i’m not a writer. i am terrible at coming up with stuff like that.

    book sounds super though.

    freckles82012 AT gmail DOT com

    Like

  3. I tried posting thru my ph but I’m having issues with it 😉 Anyway, my comment was that I like the yummy pictures! I’m seeing him as an Avery, Adam or Brant…names just popped into my head when I saw him. I like the sound of the story too!

    Like

  4. I’m new to romance so I’m not sure I’m ready for M/M yet…although I do like home shows and home flipping programs. The Blond Guy looks like a Jace (or Jayce)…maybe Jace Bennett.

    Like

Leave a Reply

